Mark\’s Rants, Raves And Other Things ;)

Rants and raves about things that interest me

Can’t stop drinking lemonade…

Posted by Mark Sztainbok on August 17, 2006

I’m not one normally for sweet drinks, instead opting for a plain mineral water or just a glass of normal water with a meal.

However, since coming here to the US, I can’t stop drinking American lemonade. Minute Maid lemonade is readily available as an often refillable option amongst the normal Coca-Cola drinks such as Coke, Diet Coke, Sprite, etc. (as it is made Coca-Cola) at restaurants and it tastes quite good. Tropicana (the Pepsi equivalent) isn’t that bad either.

I guess at least it is made from lemons and probably the worst thing in it is sugar/corn syrup so it’s not as bad for me as many of the other drinks on the market (or at least I can try and convince myself of that :P)

4 Responses to “Can’t stop drinking lemonade…”

  1. Craig said

    Water, soda water, plain mineral water, and martini’s and similar beverages for me thanks.

    You can imagine how excited I am with your increased sugar intake…

  2. Chris said

    Better put him on a remote shock collar when he goes to Microsoft then. I hear they can get all the soft drink they can drink. Imagine the sugar intake then 😉

  3. Phoenix said

    I have been a Coca ~Cola addict since I was a child, and I really, really, really wish I could get over it. I’ve gone as long as a month with no coke, but just one glass is all it takes for me to fall of the wagon again. It’s a sickness, I swear it, and it seems as if everything here has some kind of cornsyrup in it!

  4. Craig said

    Remote shock collar? Do you have a spare in your nightstand? *giggle*

Leave a Reply

 
